Training, Safety, preparedness

Firearms, CPR/AED and First Aid Training
Serving Southwest Louisiana

LOUISIANA CHP (SHOOTING)

 

Louisiana Concealed Handgun Permit (CHP)

Instructor Number #849


Cost: See current flier for cost and specials

Duration: 10 hours

 

This course teaches you the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude for owning, operating and caring a pistol safely.

 

This course is approximately 10 hours long. It includes classroom and range time learning to shoot revolvers and semi-automatic pistols. Students will receive a course completion certificate in compliance with LRS 40:1379.3D.1.a.

 

You DO NOT need to own a gun to attend this class, as firearms are available for rental. This 10 hour basic course provides hands-on learning opportunities in the following areas:

                ·         Safe firearm handling

                ·         Firearm parts and operation

                ·         Ammunition and its function

                ·         Cleaning and storage

                ·         Shooting fundamentals

                ·         How to select, clean and store a firearm

                ·         Developing shooting skills

                ·         Louisiana laws pertaining to carry and firearms




Louisiana CHP application can now be done online by clicking here.


LA State CHP FEES (New and Renewal Applications)


5 year permits -$125.00 (65 years and older -$62.50)
Lifetime permits -$500.00 (65 years and older -$250.00)

Active duty military and reserve member of the armed forces:
5 year permit - $62.50     Lifetime permit- $250.00

Military Veterans with an honrable DD214 all Louisiana state fees are waivered

If an applicant has not continuously resided in Louisiana for the
past 15 years an additional $50.00 fee is required.










See Upcoming Courses